Bengaluru FC announces 29-man squad for AFC Cup 2021 qualifiers

Follow Us On

Bengaluru FC, on Thursday, announced their 29-man squad for the qualifiers of the AFC Cup 2021, which begin with a Preliminary Stage Two clash against Nepalese side Tribhuvan Army FC, on April 14. As many as five Reserve team players made the cut, as Head Coach, Marco Pezzaiuoli prepares for his first game in charge of the Blues.

Five Bengaluru FC B team players include goalkeeper Sharon Padattil, midfielders Damaitphang Lyngdoh and Muhammad Inayath, as well as strikers Akashdeep Singh and Sivasakthi Narayanan, who finished as top scorer in the Blues’ BDFA Super Division League campaign.

Gabonese defender Yrondu Musavu-King is the newest addition to the Bengaluru FC foreign contingent, as he joins Juanan Gonzalez, Cleiton Silva and Erik Paartalu in the squad for the qualifying campaign. Skipper Sunil Chhetri will lead the side into the seventh season of continental football, with the 36-year-old having joined the side in Goa where preparations for the campaign are well underway.

Bengaluru FC Preliminary Stage Two clash against Tribhuvan Army FC kicks off at the GMC Stadium, in Bambolim, on April 14 and will be held behind closed doors.

Bengaluru FC squad for the AFC Cup is as follows:

Goalkeepers: Gurpreet Singh Sandhu, Lalthuammawia Ralte, Lara Sharma, Sharon Padattil

Defenders: Rahul Bheke, Pratik Chaudhari, Juan Gonzalez, Wungngayam Muirang, Ajith Kumar, Ashique Kuruniyan, Joe Zoherliana, Parag Shrivas, Yrondu Musavu-King, Biswa Darjee

Midfielders: Erik Paartalu, Suresh Wangjam, Harmanjot Khabra, Namgyal Bhutia, Emanuel Lalchhanchuaha, Damaitphang Lyngdoh, Muhammad Inayath

Forwards: Sunil Chhetri, Edmund Lalrindika, Udanta Singh, Cleiton Silva, Leon Augustine, Naorem Roshan Singh, Sivasakthi Narayanan, Akashdeep Singh

Head Coach: Marco Pezzaiuoli

Assistant Coach: Naushad Moosa

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *